Blogger Recognition Award

bloggeraward.png

The Rules for The Blogger Recognition Award

For all the nominees for this award, here are the rules, if you choose to accept(Please do):

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

Writing for me comes from a need to share what I know, what I think of what I know, and what I feel of what I know. Or don’t know. It started out as a way to impress my family. When I was six years old I wrote a story about a family of owls that teach the owlet to fly. I was the owlet. And everyone spoke about it for days to come, so I began to write to be the object of conversation. And when I got older I wrote because I could communicate better and wider this way.
And that is what writing as always been to me, a means to an  end, the bridge to the other side, if you will.
I began this blog as the Film Essayist, because my focus was on analysis of cinema and television. But this proved to be limiting because I was preoccupied with other things that I also wanted to talk about. So I changed the name to Brewing Preoccupations, which was more fitting as it tipped its invisible hat to coffee, my other love.

I am pretty amateur myself, navigating through the maze that is the world of blogging. But if I have to give any advice at all, it would be –
If you want to start blogging, just start. The perfect name, template, themes will all fall in place eventually. The platform is so fluid you can change all those things without jeopardising your content.
Other than that I would say, use this as a platform to hone your writing. You have opportunity for feedback and more importantly, an audience who think differently than you do. So use that.

Thank you Jajwalya  for nominating me to this award. Jajwalya has been my friend from the days of reading high fantasy in middle school to being one of my chief encourage-rs up to this day. I love it when you write from your heart and give an opportunity to view the world through the goggles of your thought process.

To end this ramble, I would like to nominate the following blogs for the same:–

 

3 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

